skip navigation

Sat. Apr. 13 vs Glacier Peak Cancelled - Next Up @ Interlake Apr. 17

0
Days
0
Hours
0
Minutes
0
Seconds

Back to School This Week in Islander Baseball (Apr. 15 - Apr 20)

All Glacier Peak games for Saturday April 13 are cancelled.  Stay tuned for rescheduling.

This week, the Varsity (3-4 KingCo, 7-6 Overall) will be on the road for two key KingCo clashes against Interlake at 4:30 pm on Wednesday, and against Lake Washington at Lee Johnson Field in Kirkland on Friday night at 7 pm.   

The Islander JV squad has one game this week, at  Lake Washington at 4 pm on Friday.  

The Islander Freshman team hosts Sammamish on Tuesday, April 16 at 4 pm, and travels to Eastlake on Thursday, April 18 at 4 pm.  

Go MI!

Friday - April 5 -- Game Day vs Bellevue

MI Varsity  hosts rival Bellevue Friday at 5 pm at Island Crest Park.    The MI Booster Club will also be grilling up burgers -- so stop by and see some outstanding KingCo baseball -- and have a burger at Islander ball park.    Start the weekend off with some great baseball action!

Go MI!


MI Varsity 2019 Seniors

Varsity 2019 Schedule

DATE OPPONENT TIME PLACE RESULTS
Sat. Mar. 9 Hanford 10:30 am Home Win 3-2
Sat. Mar. 9 Richland 4:30 pm Home Win 10-2
Tues. Mar. 12 North Creek 6:00 pm Home Win 4-2
Fri. Mar 15 Bainbridge 4 pm Bainbridge Loss 1-9
Mon. Mar. 18 Eastside Catholic 6 pm UW Husky Stadium Loss 1-2
Wed. Mar. 20 Kentlake 7 pm Home Win 12-4
Fri. Mar. 22 Sammamish 4 pm Sammamish Win 11-0
Mon. Mar. 25 Interlake 4 pm Home Loss 5-7
Wed. Mar. 27 Lake Washington 7 pm Home Loss 0-4
Fri. Mar. 29 Juanita 7 pm Lee Johnson Loss 6-7
Mon. Apr. 1 Liberty 4:30 pm Liberty Loss 0-1
Fri. Apr. 5 Bellevue 5 pm Home Win 12-2
Mon. Apr. 8 Sammamish 4 pm Home Win 11-1
Sat. Apr. 13 Glacier Peak 1:30 pm Glacier Peak Cancelled - Weather
Wed. Apr. 17 Interlake 4:30 pm Interlake
Fri. Apr. 19 Lake Washington 7 pm Lee Johnson
Mon. Apr. 22 Juanita (Senior Night) 7 pm Home
Wed. Apr. 24 Liberty 4 pm Home
Mon. Apr. 29 Bellevue 4:30 pm Bellevue

Snow Dusts Jamboree -- Islanders Will Start Season This Saturday at Home - Mar 9 -- Doubleheader

Islander Baseball Begins with Home Contests at ICP - Sat. Mar. 9

The Jamboree scheduled for Thursday, March 7 at MI is cancelled.  MI  will take the field on Saturday with two games scheduled -- 10:30 am vs Hanford, and 4:30 pm vs Richland.  

On Friday night, March 8, Mercer Island is pleased to host a contest between Capital vs. Gonzaga Prep, at 7 pm.  Come out and watch some outstanding high school baseball.  

 

Islander Senior Students Prep Field for Spring Season

Islander Senior Snow Shovel Crew Feb 2019

Spring Season 2019

Hello Islander Baseball Fans!

High School Tryouts are Monday, February 25 after school at ICP.  Please make sure all student-athlete forms are submitted and your student-athlete is ready to go on Monday.

Also -- pick up your Islander Fan Gear -- see upper corner of this site -- our Fan Gear site closes on Feb. 28 -- so just a few days left.

Also -- please register for our Annual Fundraiser Event -- "Spring Training" -- Mar. 2 (Sat. night at 6:30 pm at the MI Beach Club) -- tickets are going quickly -- and we are limited in our space.  You can buy your tickets on this site (just look in the box below).  

Go Islanders!

Islanders Look to Continue Tradition in 2019

MIHSBaseball MIHS Baseball MIHSBaseball
Siteheader

Please Support our Program By Joining the Booster Club 2019

Click Here to Sign Up Today for 2019 Season

Coaches

MIHS Coaching Staff 2017-18

MIHS Baseball Booster Club